The Supervisory Board

Composition of the Supervisory Board of ITMCFM

Chairman of the Supervisory Board:


Yury Chikhanchin – Director of the Federal Financial Monitoring Service (Chairman of the Supervisory Board)


Members of the Supervisory Board:


Elmir Tagirov - Deputy Chief of the Government Staff of the Russian Federation;


Oleg Savelyev - Auditor of the Accounts Chamber of the Russian Federation, Department of Defense, National Security and Law Enforcement Audit;


Igor Nagorny - Deputy Head of the Foreign Policy Directorate of the Presidential Administration of the Russian Federation;


Evgeny Zabarchuk - Deputy Minister of Justice of the Russian Federation;


Mikhail Bryukhanov - Deputy Head of the Federal Agency for the Commonwealth of Independent States Affairs, Compatriots Living Abroad, and International Humanitarian Cooperation;


Vladimir Tarabrin - Director of the Department on New Challenges and Threats of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation;


Pavel Chernyshev - Deputy Director of the Department for International Financial Relations of the Ministry of Finance of the Russian Federation;


Galina Bobrysheva – Deputy Director of the Federal Financial Monitoring Service (representative of the Russian Federation);


Vladimir Glotov – Deputy Director of the Federal Financial Monitoring Service;


Sergey Teterukov– Executive Secretary of the Eurasian Group on Combating Money Laundering and the Financing of Terrorism (EAG);


Vladimir Ovchinnikov – General Director of Autonomous Non-Profit Organization "International Training and Methodology Center for Financial Monitoring (ITMCFM)” - Director of the International Network AML/CFT Institute


Matters reserved to the Supervisory Board of ITMCFM:

  1. Making changes to the ITMCFM Charter;
  2. Defining the priority directions of the ITMCFM activity, and establishing the principles of formation and use of its property;
  3. Adoption of decisions concerning the opening of ITMCFM branches and representative offices, and participation in other organizations;
  4. Approval of major transactions;
  5. Appointment and early termination of powers of members of the Audit Committee;
  6. Adoption of the decision to appoint the audit firm selected in accordance with the established procedures, to the extend required by applicable law;
  7. Reorganization and liquidation of ITMCFM.
  8. Approval of the following documents:annual report;
  • ITMCFM financial plan and any amendments thereto;
  • ITMCFM activity schedule;
  • ITMCFM budget estimate and any amendments thereto;
  • ITMCFM staff schedule;
  • regulations on ITMCFM branches and representative offices;
  • regulations on the Audit Committee of ITMCFM;
  • ITMCFM expenditure rate;
  • regulations on the key approaches and principles governing the procurement of goods, works and services for ITMCFM;
  • regulations on labour remuneration and financial incentives for ITMCFM staff.